There is no chiropractic treatment, no yoga exercise, no hour of meditation in a music-throbbing chapel, that will leave you emptier of bad thoughts than this homely ceremony of making bread. 

M.F.K. Fisher

LIVE-STREAM CLASSES COMING UP:

Sunday May 17th 2020: Country Sourdough only 

UK: 5pm-9pm (For the US: EST 12pm-4pm, PST 9am-1pm.)

Sunday May 31st 2020: Country Sourdough and Meditating

UK: 1pm-7pm (For the US: EST 8am-2pm, PST 5am-11am.)

Cost of workshop: Sliding scale from £20 ($25) to £50 ($60), or basically whatever you feel you can afford right now. Oh and if you're with the NHS it's on us!

OUR VISION

Sharing our passion for traditional sourdough bread and Mindfulness meditation

There is something truly special about being able to bake traditional sourdough bread. You can feel the dough in your hands, watch it rise, smell it bake.  The taste though…oh the taste of freshly baked sourdough bread. It feeds the soul as much as it does the belly. There is also something truly special about being sensitive to energy and more present and fully alive to our actual, lived experience –– which is what mindfulness and qigong can support. When we combine baking alongside these practices, we can create a gorgeous synthesis of beautiful and important life skills.

Join our mailing list for updates

©2020 by Awake and Bake